Gluten free Travel

8 04 2014

Well it’s my first time really travelling since discovering my gluten/wheat intolerance. Combined with my other allergies, I am more than just a little bit nervous about it. Here is what I packed for the plane travel…. GF waffles (had it last night for supper and packed the leftovers), a GF bagel sandwich made with Udi’s GF bagel, cream cheese and egg (had one for breakfast before I left my house and packed one), pepperoni sticks (from a local meat shop), banana and 2 oranges. Ah, shit! Totally forgot to pack my carrots. We will see if it’s enough to get me through the 10+ hours of travelling or if there is anything I can find at Toronto airport to meet all my food restrictions.

20140408-072050.jpg


Actions

Information

2 responses

8 04 2014
Erin Smith

Looks like Camden foods has gluten-free selections: http://www.torontopearson.com/PearsonContent.aspx?id=3195#

8 04 2014
Erin Smith

And have a great trip. Safe gluten-free travels. 🙂

Leave a comment