November Wrap Up

4 12 2011

I can not believe that it is December already!  I just can’t believe it.  I made the comment the other day and it is so true “I’m still waiting for summer to get here!”.  haha!  But truthfully, I am excited about winter mostly because I love to ski and snowshoe!  Unfortunately, we haven’t gotten great weather for that yet, which makes me quite sad.  Right now, it is a mess of ice out there.  BOO!  Anyways, here are some things that made November so great!

1) Started my new job!  It’s going great and I am really enjoying the hours and the job.  Change is good!

2) I got to go cross country skiing twice!!!  It was so much fun! 

3)  I got to see my friends lots!  I went to THREE parties in one month!  That has to be a record for me…. I also drank way more than I should have this month….  all in good fun I guess.  I got to reconnect with an old friend as well.

4) It was a great month of training.  I’m working on building a nice winter base in all 3 sports so that when it’s time to really start training for my half, I am somewhat comfortable with the distances!
– I spent 9.5 hours on the bike (trainer and spin class)
– I ran 124 km!
– I swam 11.5 km!
– I did 4 hours of strength training/core (All at Karen’s amazing Core Condition Class).
– In total, I did 36 hours of exercise!

5) I lost 3.5 lbs this month (unfortunately, I gained 2 this week…. more on that in another post! LOL)

6) I got to spend more time with my husband than I have in a very long time, which makes me super happy!

All in all, a great month!  I think December promises to be even more amazing!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment